KARNATAKA NEUROSCIENCES ACADEMY

Minutes of Annual General Body meeting 2020

Annual General body meeting of Karnataka Neuroscience Academy was held at KLE Convention centre on 11th January 2020 at 4.30pm. It was attended by the following members of the KNA.

- 1. Dr. B. P. Mrutynjayanna
- 2. Dr. Yasha T C
- 3. Dr. G. T. Subhash
- 4. Dr. Shivaramakrishna Aroor
- 5. Dr. S. P. Baligar
- 6. Dr. K. Ravishankar Naik
- 7. Dr. Saroja A O
- 8. Dr. S. F. Gaddi
- 9. Dr. Amaresh Deginal
- 10. Dr. Sharan Srinivasan
- 11. Dr. Nalini A
- 12. Dr. Anita Mahadevan
- 13. Dr. Veeranna Gadad

14. Dr. Janardhan
15. Dr. Thomas Mathew
16. Dr. Girish Kulkarni
17. Dr. Vishwanath Uppaldinni
18. Dr. Srinivas G
19. Dr. Sharathkumar GG
20. Dr. Rakshith C K
21. Dr. Kutub Makandar
22. Dr. Rajesh K N
23. Dr. Guruprasad H
24. Dr. Anirudh Kulkarni
25. Dr. S. Harsha

- 1. Welcome note Dr. T. C. Yasha, President, KNA
 - Dr. Yasha, President of Karnataka Neuroscience Academy welcomed all the members of Karnataka Neuroscience Academy.

2. Confirmation of previous KNA Annual general meeting

• Dr. Saroja, Secretary, KNA read the of the previous Annual General Meeting held at Davanagere in January 2019. It was proposed by Dr. S. Harsha and seconded by Dr. Sharan Srinivasan

3. KNA Secretary action taken report

Dr. Saroja read the Secretary action taken report for 2019 - 2020. She informed about the following.

- *Election for President elect 2019-2020*. She informed that Dr. G. T. Subhash sole applicant for the post of President elect was declared elected by the returning officer and President Dr. T. C. Yasha.
- Secretary informed about Karnataka Neuroscience Academy election 2020 for new office bearers. She informed that mails have been sent to all the members of Karnataka Neuroscience Academy and requested the members to apply for the post of President, Secretary, Treasurer, and executive committee members.
- She also informed that application have been invited for hosting KNACON 2021.
- All the above information is also posted on KNA website with the details for the election and hosting the KNA conference 2021.

It was proposed by Dr. S. P. Baligar and seconded by Dr. Veeranna Gadad.

4. Treasurer's report

Dr. Narayan Panji, Treasurer of Karnataka Neurosciences Academy read the treasurer's report and also informed about the contribution by Dr. Dugani and Dr. M. V. V. Satyanarayana from the proceedings of KNACON 2018 and KNACON 2019. It was informed that the decision was taken at EC meeting to hike up the Prize money for the best paper and best poster. It was proposed by Dr. Amaresh Deginal and seconded by Dr. Janardhan.

5. Update on KNA conference 2020

- Dr. Ravishankar Naik, Organizing Secretary of the local Organizing committee of KNACON 2020 informed about the preconference workshop on Surface EEG. He informed that 100 delegates attended and appreciated the workshop conducted by Dr. Ashalatha renowned epileptologist and her team.
- He informed that 160 delegates have registered for the conference. There was increase in the number of submitted abstracts for presentation in the conference. This year's conference witnessed 35 abstract submissions out of which 14 were selected for platform presentations and the remaining 23 were allotted poster presentations.

6. KNA Election 2020

• Secretary informed that the mails have sent to all the members of KNA to apply for the various posts of office bearers of the Executive Committee of KNA. She requested the members to apply for the post of President Elect, Secretary, Treasurer and Executive Committee members of Academy. She also informed that the details are on the website of KNA. Dr. Mruthyanjanna and others suggested that same team can continue for another term in case there are no application.

7. Venue for KNACON 2021

• There were no applications for hosting the KNACON 2021. It was agreed that all the districts should take turns to host the conferences in future. Dr. Harsha and Dr. Janardhan, neurologists from Mysuru accepted the request and agreed to host the conference for 2021 in Mysuru. They were thanked by all the members for accepting the invitation.

8. Any other matter with the permission of the Chair

• Dr. Subhash suggested that the Academy should conduct more Scientific programs at different places of Karnataka. It was agreed that theme-based Scientific Sessions can be held for the postgraduate students.

9. Vote of thanks

• Dr. Saroja, Secretary KNA thanked the President Dr. Yasha for her valuable contribution and cooperation for the academy. She thanked Dr. G. T. Subhash and and Dr. Mrthyunjayanna for their valuable suggestions. She thanked all the members of KNA for attending the meeting.

Dr. A. O. Saroja Honorary Secretary, KNA