KARNATAKA NEUROSCIENCES ACADEMY

KNA Annual General Body Meeting was held in the Conference hall of Hotel Dennison, Hubballi on 26.1.2018 between 6pm to 7pm

The meeting was attended by the following KNA Members:

- Dr Suresh M Dugani, President, KNA
- Dr Rajesh K N, KNA Secretary
- Dr Narayan Panji, KNA Treasurer
- Dr Anita Mahadevan, KNA EC Member
- Dr Shashank Ramdurg, KNA EC Member
- Dr Umashankar, KNA EC Member
- Dr Bhushan
- Dr Rajendra Dugani
- Dr Datta Nadgir
- Dr S P Baligar
- Dr Girish Babu Kulkarni
- Dr Raghunandan Nadig
- Dr Shivakumar
- Dr Basavaraj
- Dr Sanjeev kalsoor
- Dr Sanjeev Kalsoor
- Dr Kranthi Kiran
- Dr Amaresh Deginal
- Dr Sathyanarayana MVV
- Dr Shantha Kumar
- Dr Madhusudhan
- Dr Ravishankar Naik
- Dr Sharath Kumar G G
- Dr Shastry KVR
- Dr Srinivas H V
- Dr Umashankar

The Minutes of the Meeting was as follows:

- Welcome note by KNA President, Dr Suresh Dugani
- Confirmation of the minutes of previous KNA AGM held at Kanthi Resorts, Bagalkote on 22.1.2017.

The minutes of the meeting was read by KNA Secretary & approved by the KNA Members present. It was proposed by Dr S P Baliger & seconded by Dr Rajendra Dugani.

• KNA Secretary Action taken report for the year 2017-2018

It was read by it's Secretary Dr Rajesh K N. The report was approved. It was proposed by Dr Raghunandan & Seconded by Dr Girish Babu Kulkarni

KNA Treasurer Action taken Report for the year 2017-2018

It was read by it's Treasurer Dr Narayan Panji. The report was approved. It was proposed by Dr Datta Nadgir & Seconded by Dr Kranthi Kiran.

Update on KNACON 2018

Update was provided by Organizing Chairperson of KNACON 2018 Dr Suresh Dugani. The Conference was attended by more than 95 delegates. The conference was appreciated for it's content & for it's attendance.

To decide on the venue for KNACON 2019

The proposal to hold KNACON 2019 at Davanagere under the Chairmanship of Dr Sathyanarayana MVV along with Dr Shantha Kumar & Dr Krishnamurthy.

• KNA EC Election

The schedule for the KNA EC Elections were informed to all the members of KNA. KNA Elections were held for President Elect, KNA Secretary, KNA Treasurer, KNA EC Members. Applications were invited from all the eligible KNA members.

• Any other matter with the permission of the Chair

KNA AGM approved the proposal of KNA to support BNET (Bangalore Neuro Education Trust) to host Neuroimmunology Update in June, 2018.

Dr Rajesh K N Hon. Treasurer, KNA 26.1.2018